To cancel a trip after you have accepted ,swipe up on the trip details at the bottom of the screen. Here you will be greeted with a "Cancel" Button. Select your reason for cancelling and tap "Cancel Trip"
Once a trip has been accepted, please refrain from cancelling the trip as this creates an unpleasant experience for the rider. If you must cancel the trip due to circumstances beyond your control, example , personal emergency, flat tire, more traffic than anticipated, then please contact the rider first and inform them. A courtesy call goes a long way!
A trip cannot be cancelled once started. If for some reason the trip needs to be cancelled after having being started, end the trip and contact us
If found abusing the cancel feature, your account can be penalized.