In the event of a change of plans, you can update your destination in the app by :
- Tapping the current destination at the top of the screen
- Entering the new destination
The driver will also be notified on his phone of the updated destination. You can also communicate this to your driver verbally.
Please note that changing your destination can also affect your fare.
Drivers do have the right to reject your updated destination if it does put them in harms way. Persons who are found purposely booking a ride with one destination then updating to an unsafe location will be penalized.